Annihilator - Suicide Society (Deluxe Edition) (2015)

Автор: A.I. от 18 сентября 2015, посмотрело: 1 157

Категория: sludge & metal

Annihilator - Suicide Society (Deluxe Edition) (2015)Исполнитель: Annihilator
Альбом: Suicide Society (Deluxe Edition) (DIGITAL)
Год: 2015
Страна: Canada (Ottawa)
Стиль: Heavy Metal/Thrash Metal
Битрейт: 320 kbps CBR, Lame 3.99
Длительность: 01:42:51
Издатель: UDR Music
Размер: 235.4 МБ
01. Suicide Society (03:50)
02. My Revenge (05:06)
03. Snap (04:54)
04. Creepin' Again (04:16)
05. Narcotic Avenue (05:19)
06. The One You Serve (05:45)
07. Break, Enter (05:47)
08. Death Scent (05:11)
09. Every Minute (05:00)

Live Audio Bonus Material “Raven Street Sessions” + Commentary on all 9 Album tracks:
10. Deadlock (05:23)
11. Set the World on Fire (04:50)
12. Knight Jumps Queen (04:34)
13. Ambush (03:38)
14. Never, Neverland (05:59)
15. Time Bomb (05:18)
16. Smear Campaign (04:54)
17. Carnival Diablos (05:17)
18. Reduced To Ash (03:16)
19. I Am In Command (04:24)
20. Jeff Talks Suicide Society (01:18)
21. Jeff Talks Creepin' Again (01:13)
22. Jeff Talks Snap (00:38)
23. Jeff Talks Narcotic Avenue (00:36)
24. Jeff Talks My Revenge (01:06)
25. Jeff Talks The One You Serve (00:57)
26. Jeff Talks Break, Enter (02:01)
27. Jeff Talks Death Scent (00:31)
28. Jeff Talks Every Minute (01:35)


Legendary Canadian thrash/heavy metal masters Annihilator will release their brand new (and 15th!) studio album, “Suicide Society” via UDR Music.

As usual, guitar wizard Jeff Waters handles all songwriting duties, plays all guitar & bass, engineers, produces, mixes and masters “Suicide Society”… and Waters is also back commanding lead vocal duties, as he did on the critically acclaimed “King of the Kill” (1994), “Refresh the Demon” (1996), “Remains” (1997) and other Annihilator albums over the years.

With “Suicide Society”, Annihilator goes headfirst into some of the most technically perfect, crisp, and crushingly taut, riffage Waters has ever produced. Although Waters’ vocals keep traces of styling from his “King of the Kill” album, they now evoke a surprising blend of legends such as Staley, Osbourne, Hetfield and Mustaine. This, in a twisted way, mirrors Waters’ signature blend of riffing, drums grooves and bass; all drawing from multiple sources and genres.

Waters has built a worldwide reputation as being a premier guitarist and songwriter; the conciseness and arrangement of “Creepin’ Again” is both an air-guitarist’s dream and a sharp reminder of this. The gloriously-brutal thrash of “My Revenge” calls up a vintage of ’85 with the technical chops of 2015. The neo-classic title track defiantly expresses anger at the state of world affairs, while offering up hope in closing. With the multi-layered power of the anthem “Snap”, Waters illustrates the diversity of Annihilator’s sound, without sacrificing one decibel of attack.



Предыдущие новости:
Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь.
Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо войти на сайт под своим именем.
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.