Melvins - Hold It In (2014)

Автор: A.I. от 10 октября 2014, посмотрело: 335

Категория: sludge & metal

Melvins - Hold It In (2014)Исполнитель: Melvins
Альбом: Hold It In
Год: 2014
Страна: USA (Montesano, Washington (now Los Angeles, California))
Стиль: Experimental Metal
Битрейт: 320 kbps CBR, Xing
Длительность: 00:53:05
Издатель: Ipecac
Размер: 121.95 МБ
1. Bride Of Crakenstein – 2:49
2. You Can Make Me Wait – 2:49
3. Brass Cupcake – 3:24
4. Barcelonian Horseshoe Pit – 4:22
5. Onions Make The Milk Taste Bad – 5:01
6. Eyes On You – 3:24
7. Sesame Street Meat – 3:28
8. Nine Yards – 2:29
9. The Bunk Up – 7:35
10. I Get Along (Hollow Moon) – 2:35
11. Piss Pisstopherson – 2:58
12. House Of Gasoline – 12:11


First studio album as a quartet since 2010's The Bride Screams Murder

The Melvins return with Hold It In, their first studio album as a quartet since 2010's The Bride Screams Murder, on Oct. 14. Joining Buzz Osborne and Dale Crover for the 12-song outing are Butthole Surfers' guitar player Paul Leary and bass player JD Pinkus. Hold It In was recorded in both Los Angeles and Austin earlier this year.

"Hold It In is a refreshing piece of fiction in a boring world of fact and bullsh*t," said Osborne. "Paul is one of the best guitar players I have ever heard and Pinkus has an outside the box type of approach to both guitar and bass that you just have to let it ride. I can't believe this actually happened. I'm thrilled." "It's very rare you get a chance to work with three folks from the 'Break A Wish' foundation, all at the same time," said Pinkus. "I believe they'll remember their experience with me forever (or until they finally all lose their fight with S.I.D.S)."


Предыдущие новости:
Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь.
Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо войти на сайт под своим именем.
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.