Versus The World - Drink. Sing. Live. Love. (2012)

Автор: A.I. от 3 сентября 2012, посмотрело: 756

Категория: punk, hardcore

Versus The World - Drink. Sing. Live. Love. (2012)Исполнитель: Versus The World
Альбом: Drink. Sing. Live. Love.
Год: 2012
Страна: USA (Santa Barbara, California)
Стиль: Post-Hardcore/Pop Punk
Битрейт: 277 kbps VBR V0, Lame 3.98.4
Длительность: 00:44:05
Издатель: Viking Funeral Records
Размер: 87.82 МБ
1. She Sang the Blues - 3:23
2. Mason Grace - 2:44
3. A Fond Farewell - 3:12
4. The Kids Are Fucked - 3:04
5. Lullabye - 2:28
6. These Bones - 2:51
7. A Love Song for Amsterdam - 3:31
8. Crooks and Liars - 4:22
9. Oh Brother, Where Art Thou - 3:10
10. In Fear of Finale - 4:10
11. Donner Pass - 2:30
12. Angry February - 4:21
13. We Were Alive - 4:20


Members of The Ataris, Lagwagon, Crooks And Liars.

The band Versus The Worls combines post-hardcore with pop punk.

Santa Barbara based rock band VERSUS THE WORLD, now consisting of Mike Davenport (THE ATARIS), Chris Flippin (LAGWAGON), Donald Spence and Bryan Charleson (CROOKS AND LIARS), formed in the back of THE ATARIS owned record store, Down On Haley, in Santa Barbara and released their debut self-titled album in 2005 on Kung Fu Records.

They spent the next few years touring in support of the release with bands like SUICIDE MACHINES, BOUNCING SOULS, THE LAWRENCE ARMS, SOCIAL DISTORTION, NO USE FOR A NAME, THE VANDALS, I AM THE AVALANCHE and the Vans Warped Tour building up a worldwide fan base along the way.

VERSUS THE WORLD reconvened in 2010 and began writing and recording their long awaited follow-up which they wrapped in early 2012. Soon after, the band inked a deal with Viking Funeral Records, a label imprint started by Ken Seaton of Hardline Entertainment and Pennywise guitarist Fletcher Dragge along with Kevin Zinger of Suburban Noize Records. Produced by Thom Flowers (THE ATARIS) at Playback Recording and Orange Whip studios in Santa Barbara, mixed by Ian MacGregor (ALL AMERICAN REJECTS, KATY PERRY) and mastered by Jason Livermore at The Blasting Room in Fort Collins, „Drink. Sing. Live. Love.“ features thirteen fist pumping tracks that fuse elements of post-hardcore, pop-punk and rock on tracks like “She Sang The Blues”, “A Fond Farewell” and “Lullabye”. 13 songs. Limited CD DIGIPAK and LP version incl. European bonus track. Yellow vinyl limited to 500 copies incl. MP3 Download Card.

Предыдущие новости:

Изменил: A.I. по причине: Обновил ссылку - 11.07.2015.

Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь.
Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо войти на сайт под своим именем.
  • Публикаций: 4199
  • Комментариев: 2283
  • ICQ:
3 сентября 2012 15:33


  • Группа: Релизеры
  • Регистрация: 22.02.2009
  • Статус: Пользователь offline
Post-Hardcore/Pop Punk это с их слов.


Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.