Elaine - De verdad, de verdad quiero que te mueras (2010)

Автор: A.I. от 30 июля 2012, посмотрело: 707

Категория: punk

Elaine - De verdad, de verdad quiero que te mueras (2010)Исполнитель: Elaine
Альбом: De verdad, de verdad quiero que te mueras
Год: 2010
Страна: Venezuela (Caracas)
Стиль: Punk/Female Vocals
Битрейт: 255 kbps VBR V0, Lame 3.98r
Длительность: 00:27:27
Издатель: -
Размер: 78.76 МБ
1. Merengue Sin Letra – 3:22
2. Verushka – 1:39
3. Pian – 1:34
4. Puta – 2:00
5. Over It (Not) – 2:40
6. Horrorpunk – 2:00
7. Take It Away – 2:45
8. Pobrecito Andresito – 2:21
9. Yes Louis – 2:21
10. Ha Hu Ha – 1:43
11. Like It Naked – 2:39
12. Rochelle – 2:23
Digital Booklet


Venezuelan trio Elaine finally deliver their debut album, "De verdad, de verdad quiero que te mueras", and one thing's for sure: This album will make you both mosh and dance.

The songs are built in the key of punk rock, but they feed from different styles, like indie rock, surf/rockabilly, hardcore, Latin music, ska, and many more. You won't get bored, I promise. Recorded live almost in its entirety, "De verdad..." transport you to an Elaine show, with a sonic palette enhanced by audio effects and diginoise. The album gives you little time to breath, so the adrenalin remains on its peak for almost 30 minutes.

"De verdad..." is filled with angry, sexy and pessimistic lyrics, raging screams, poppy harmonies, inside jokes and the occasional animal noises. You may or may not already know the killer combo of "Yes Louis", "Over it (not)" and "Like it naked", featured on the "Desnuditos" EP (The Poni Republic, 2009), which showcased perfectly the essence of the band, and remain the best songs on this record.

"Verushka" is a dark wave-ish tune with a little joke via Korn. With a Batman theme-like intro, "Horrorpunk" mocks the whole vampiresque pose, or maybe an specific someone. "Take it away" is the slowest number on the album, and is as anthemic as any song by Against Me!, for example. And there are 4 (almost) instrumental pieces, completely welcomed. Sleater-Kinney, NOFX, Ramones, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Pretty Girls Make Graves, Siouxie... You can taste them all blended in these 12 songs, but with a twist.

Sadly, Elaine called it quits earlier this year. Luckily, we have this release to remember their fun existence.

-Cheky from Jóvenes y Sexys

Shere: lead vocals, guitar, lyrics
Lya: drums, backing vocals
IL: guitar, baritone guitar, bass, backing vocals

Claudio Ramírez: recording, mixing, producing, mastering

Recorded live with some overdubs!

Предыдущие новости:
Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь.
Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо войти на сайт под своим именем.
  • Публикаций: 0
  • Комментариев: 0
  • ICQ:
31 июля 2012 04:48


  • Группа: Гости
  • Регистрация: --
  • Статус:
Not bad.
Thx 4 sharing!

  • Публикаций: 4202
  • Комментариев: 2286
  • ICQ:
1 августа 2012 14:21


  • Группа: Релизеры
  • Регистрация: 22.02.2009
  • Статус: Пользователь offline
Цитата: haoogrindcore
Thx 4 sharing!



  • Публикаций: 0
  • Комментариев: 1030
  • ICQ:
6 декабря 2015 18:43


  • Группа: Посетители
  • Регистрация: 7.11.2014
  • Статус: Пользователь offline

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.