Millencolin - The Melancholy Connection (2012)

Автор: A.I. от 31 мая 2012, посмотрело: 1124

Категория: punk

Millencolin - The Melancholy Connection (2012)Исполнитель: Millencolin
Альбом: The Melancholy Connection
Год: 2012
Страна: Sweden (Örebro)
Стиль: Punk
Битрейт: 278 kbps VBR V0, Lame 3.98.4
Длительность: 00:42:07
Издатель: Epitaph Records
Размер: 83.96 МБ
1. Carry You – 3:28
2. Out From Nowhere – 3:30
3. Absolute Zero – 3:43
4. Mind The Mice – 3:32
5. The Downhill Walk – 2:26
6. E20-Norr – 3:24
7. Bull By The Horns – 2:57
8. Junkie For Success – 3:06
9. Dinner Dog – 1:47
10. Ratboys Masterplan – 2:16
11. Phony Tony – 2:58
12. Queens Gambit – 2:40
13. Bowmore – 3:52
14. Into The Maze – 3:04


Renowned Swedish punk outfit, Millencolin, celebrate twenty years with the release of The Melancholy Connection on May 29th. This assemblage of b-sides, a follow up to 1999's The Melancholy Collection, features two brand new songs and twelve rarities spanning from their break-out album, Pennybridge Pioneers, through today. The CD is paired with a ninety minute DVD that takes fans inside the making of Pennybridge Pioneers with never before seen archival footage, interviews with the band and live performances.

The two new tracks hold up the classic Millencolin sound with energetic pop infused punk, combined with driving beats, anthemic choruses and irresistible melodies that will please diehard fans and new converts, alike.

Fans can preview a trailer for the CD/DVD bundle by going here:

“We've released a lot of songs since Pennybridge Pioneers that were not released on our previous albums, so we thought it was about time to put them all on one,” says Erik Ohlsson. “We recorded a bunch of new songs in our own studio where we also recorded our previous album Machine 15 from 2008, and picked two of them for this release. We’re really excited about the new stuff we recorded! We're taking it back to our roots and mixing it with the new sound we've developed over the last years.”

With an impressive string of releases behind them, nearly two million records sold worldwide and having shared stages with the likes of Blink 182, the Foo Fighters and Queens of the Stone Age, the Örebro based quartet of vocalist/bassist Nikola Sarcevic, guitarists Erik Ohlsson and Mathias Färm and drummer Fredrik Larzon have put together an rousing collection of material that allows fans get an inside look at the past twenty years which have brought Millencolin to where they are today.

“We had a lot of footage archived from the Pennybridge Pioneers recording that we shot ourselves,” says Ohlsson. "No one has ever seen any of that footage and since we have new live footage from the 10th anniversary tour of the album, now would be a perfect opportunity to make something out of it."

E20-Norr - The Home From Home track Battery Check sung in Swedish


Предыдущие новости:
Теги: Punk
Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь.
Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо войти на сайт под своим именем.
  • Публикаций: 4202
  • Комментариев: 2286
  • ICQ:
1 июня 2012 15:24


  • Группа: Релизеры
  • Регистрация: 22.02.2009
  • Статус: Пользователь offline
Two brand new songs, 12 hard to find b-sides and the 90 minute film "A Pennybridge Production" which include never before shown footage from the Pennybridge Pioneers recording and video shoots, brand new live material from the 10th anniversary and interviews.
Sweden’s favorite skatepunk unit Millencolin release a new b-sides collection, going back to songs from their now classic Pennybridge Pioneers album, and including everything they released afterwards. The CD comes with a DVD, featuring a documentary that looks inside the making of Pennybridge, with classic archival footage of the band and Bad Religion/Epitaph founder Brett Gurewitz in the studio. All this with 2 never- before-heard tracks! This collection will be a must for fans of classic California influenced hardcore, and introduce new fans to this seminal band.

Примерный список откуда песни:
1. Carry You (New Song!) – 3:28
2. Out From Nowhere (New Song!) – 3:30
3. Absolute Zero (Kemp (Single) (2002)) – 3:43
4. Mind The Mice (Previously Unreleased) – 3:32
5. The Downhill Walk (Kemp (Single) (2002)) – 2:26
6. E20-Norr (Battery Check (Single) (2003)) – 3:24
7. Bull By The Horns (Man Or Mouse (Single) (2002)) – 2:57
8. Junkie For Success (Detox (7 Inch Vinyl) (B-side) (2008)) – 3:06
9. Dinner Dog (Penguins & Polarbears (Single) (2000)) – 1:47
10. Ratboys Masterplan (Shut You Out (Single) (2005))– 2:16
11. Phony Tony (Ray (Single) (2005)) – 2:58
12. Queens Gambit (Penguins & Polarbears (Single) (2000)) – 2:40
13. Bowmore (Battery Check (Single) (2003)) – 3:52
14. Into The Maze (Man Or Mouse (Single) (2002)) – 3:04


Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.