Mind Spiders - Meltdown (2012)

Автор: A.I. от 4 марта 2012, посмотрело: 650

Категория: punk, noise & noisecore

Mind Spiders - Meltdown (2012)Исполнитель: Mind Spiders
Альбом: Meltdown
Год: 2012
Страна: USA (Fort Worth, Texas)
Стиль: Garage Punk/Noise Punk
Битрейт: 294 kbps VBR V0, Lame 3.98.4
Длительность: 00:31:22
Издатель: Dirtnap Records
Размер: 63.08 МБ
01. You Are Dead – 1:58
02. Beat – 2:19
03. On The Radio – 1:54
04. More Than You – 3:23
05. Play You Out – 2:25
06. Fall In Line – 3:27
07. Upside Down – 2:13
08. Skull-Eyed – 3:15
09. Join Us Now – 3:16
10. Wait For Us – 3:15
11. Meltdown – 3:57


2nd album from Mark Ryan's (Marked Men, High Tension Wires) Mind Spiders, and it's a Meltdown, alright. This is a very different beast from the s/t Mind Spiders LP released just 13 months ago. The most obvious difference is that while the s/t LP was recorded piecemeal, with Mark more-or-less playing all the instruments, Meltdown is the first Mind Spiders recordings to feature the full live band. And what a band it is: members of The Bad Sports, High Tension Wires, Marked Men, Uptown Bums, etc etc.

The fact that there are 2 drummers (Mike from the Marked Men AND Greg from The High Tension Wires both play drums at the same time) gives alot of these songs a rhythmic complexity that sets the songs apart from a lot of other "garagey" type bands.

Loosely organized like the first LP, with the more straightforward, rocking stuff on side A and the weird curveball stuff on side B, Meltdown, while remarkably cohesive, blends a lot of different elements: Great sounding guitar tones. Happy, warm organ. Mean, buzzing synth. 60's pop sensibilities. Snotty garage rockers. Dark, brooding postpunk. Weirdo sci-fi soundtrack stuff. Nods to Krautrock. Oh, and did we mention there are 2 drummers?


Предыдущие новости:
Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь.
Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо войти на сайт под своим именем.
  • Публикаций: 0
  • Комментариев: 0
  • ICQ:
6 марта 2012 14:39


  • Группа: Гости
  • Регистрация: --
  • Статус:
Хороший альбом. Весёлый такой. Не знал, что у них ещё один есть.

  • Публикаций: 0
  • Комментариев: 0
  • ICQ:
18 мая 2012 10:30


  • Группа: Гости
  • Регистрация: --
  • Статус:
ссылка не работает

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.