Coliseum - Parasites [EP] (2011)

Автор: A.I. от 21 ноября 2011, посмотрело: 1120

Категория: punk, sludge & metal

Coliseum - Parasites [EP] (2011)Исполнитель: Coliseum
Альбом: Parasites [EP]
Год: 2011
Страна: USA (Louisville, Kentucky)
Стиль: Punk Rock/Sludge Metal
Битрейт: 320 kbps (CBR), iTunes 10.4
Длительность: 00:19:33
Издатель: Temporary Residence Limited (TRR193)
Размер: 45 МБ
01. One Last Night – 3:18
02. Waiting (Too Late) – 2:54
03. The Fiery Eye – 1:43
04. Ghost Of God – 3:28
05. The Big Baby – 1:42
06. Gone With The Pope – 1:51
07. Blood Of The Beasts – 1:52
08. Give Up The Ghost – 2:45


Parasites EP is the eight song follow up and companion piece to Coliseum's critically acclaimed third album, House With A Curse—and their first release since this year's wildly popular and sought-after Record Store Day split release with Superchunk. The band has toured tirelessly across North America and Europe with bands as varied as pop-punk superstars Rise Against, experimental rock titans Red Sparowes, and crossover icons Corrosion of Conformity. The bulk of Parasites EP was produced and recorded by J. Robbins (Jawbox, Burning Airlines, etc.) at Washington, DC's legendary Inner Ear Studios, the site of classic recordings from Bad Brains, Fugazi, Lungfish, Rites of Spring and countless others. Rounded out by tracks recorded during the House With A Curse sessions, Parasites EP shows Coliseum defying expectations and showcasing some of their most infectious anti-anthems and blazing hardcore tirades to date.

For the cover art, the band enlisted illustrator Rick Froberg, singer and guitarist of post-hardcore pioneers Drive Like Jehu, Hot Snakes, and Obits. Known for his fine art and unique album covers for his own bands, Froberg's art rarely graces other bands' releases, and his singular style gives Parasites EP a brilliant look and feel, and like the music within twists the trademark Coliseum aesthetic into new and exciting directions.

Предыдущие новости:

Изменил: A.I. по причине: Исправил стиль (Sludge Metal на Punk Rock/Sludge Metal). Обновил ссылку - 28.04.2014.

Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь.
Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо войти на сайт под своим именем.
  • Публикаций: 4198
  • Комментариев: 2281
  • ICQ:
24 ноября 2011 13:43


  • Группа: Релизеры
  • Регистрация: 22.02.2009
  • Статус: Пользователь offline
Как по мне так - хорошо. Наличие песен ближе к Hardcore Punk порадовало.


Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.